Election Information


To Whom It May Concern:

I hereby certify that the Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Registration Statements of the candidates listed below were properly filed with me prior to the deadline of 5 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2020.  

Zone 4: Michael Voelker
Zone 6: Heidi Melzer  

There is one candidate for Zone 4 and one candidate for Zone 6, therefore, it is not necessary to hold a primary on February 18, 2020.


Trudy Wied
Deputy Clerk of Elections
Pulaski Community School District 




NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, that at an election to be held in the Pulaski Community School District on Tuesday, April 7, 2020, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term of office for school board member is three years beginning on Monday, April 27, 2020.


School Board Member Zone 4                     MICHAEL VOELKER

(Townships of Maple Grove, Lessor)


School Board Member Zone 6                     MARK LEMERE

(Village of Hobart, Township of Oneida)


NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that a Campaign Registration Statement and a Declaration of Candidacy, must be filed no later than 5:00 p.m., on Tuesday, January 7, 2020, in the office of the school district clerk located at 143 W. Green Bay Street, P. O. Box 36, Pulaski, WI between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. on Monday through Friday, mailed to the address noted above, or filed personally with the school district clerk or district deputy clerk of elections.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if an incumbent does not file a Notification on Non-candidacy by 5 p.m., on December 27, 2019, and does not seek re-election, the deadline for filing nomination papers, Declaration of Candidacy, and Campaign Registration Statement will be extended an additional 72 hours or no later than 5 p.m. on January 3, 2020.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 18, 2020.

A description of the school district boundaries can be obtained from the school district office.

                                                                        Given under my hand,
                                                                        on October 22, 2019
                                                                        Sara Mangold
                                                                        District Clerk

Information concerning school board members may be obtained from Pulaski Community School District, 143 W. Green Bay St., Pulaski, WI 54162 (920.822.6001).

Persons wishing to run for one of the two (2) Board of Education seats that are available in April 2020 must live in the township or village for that seats zone and submit all necessary paperwork no later than 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2020.

Forms prescribed by the Wisconsin Ethics Commission for the making of reports and statements under the campaign finance laws are available on the commission’s website  (i.e., at http://ethics.wi.gov/forms and https://elections.wi.gov/forms)The clerk will make copies of such forms and certain manuals prescribed by the Ethics Commission available to candidate committees at no charge upon request.

Please Note: The District office will be closed December 23, 2019, through January 1, 2020, for Winter Break. Regular business hours for the District Office are Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. although the office will be open until the 5:00 p.m. deadline on Tuesday, January 7, 2020, for acceptance of candidacy documents.

Election Information for Candidates

Ballot Access Checklist
School District Candidate (Form ELIS-5)

Campaign Finance Checklist
School District Candidates (Form ETHCFIS-8)

Campaign Finance Overview - Local Candidates

Guide for Candidates
Booklet produced by WASB (Wisconsin Association of School Boards)

Declaration of Candidacy (EL-162sd)
Must be signed, notarized and returned to the District Office no later than 5 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2020.

Campaign Registration Statement (ETHCF-1)
Must be signed and returned to the District Office no later than 5 p.m. on Tuesday, January 7, 2020.

Important Dates:

  • December 1, 2019 - Earliest Date to file Candidacy papers
  • December 27, 2019, 5 p.m. – Deadline for incumbents to file notification of Non Candidacy
  • January 7, 2020, 5 p.m. – Deadline for candidates to file Declaration of Candidacy and Campaign Finance Registration forms.
  • February 18, 2020 – Spring Primary (if needed)
  • April 7, 2020 – Spring Election