Board of Education primary is Feb. 20

Board of Education primary is Feb. 20


A Feb. 20 primary election will be held to pare the field for the Pulaski Community School District’s member-at-large seat from three to two in the April 2 general election.

Current member-at-large board member Megan Mills-Koehler has elected to not seek re-election.

Competing in the primary are three newcomers:

  • Corey Juelich, 612 Pebblestone Circle, Hobart
  • Steve Liegl, 1567 Krause Road, Sobieski 
  • Jennifer Rybicki, 831 Golden Eagle Court, Pulaski 

Running unopposed in Zone 2 is incumbent Dennis Kaminski,  6540 Allen Road, Sobieski. Zone 2 is made up of the townships of Chase, Little Suamico, and Morgan.

Running unopposed in Zone 5 is incumbent Sara Mangold, 4774 Potters Crossing, Pulaski. Zone 5 is made up of the village of Suamico and town of Pittsfield.

Board of education seats are for three-year terms. District residents will vote in all three district races.