PHS to stage Shrek the Musical

PHS to stage Shrek the Musical

Donkey (Elaina Welsing), Lord Farquaad (Grayson Rondou), Fiona (Audryn Just), and Shrek (Tim Huber) rehearse a scene.

The Pulaski High School is staging Shrek the Musical at 7 p.m. Feb. 11 and 18 and 2 p.m. on Feb. 12 and 19 at the PHS Ripley Performing Arts Center.

Shrek the Musical features music by Jeanine Tesori and book and lyrics by David Lindsay-Abaire. It is based on the 2001 DreamWorks Animation film Shrek, along with elements of its sequels: Shrek 2, Shrek Forever After and William Steig's 1990 book Shrek!.

Staff members are: director, Amy Tubbs; choir director, Kathryn Brown; choreographer, Melissa Welsing; assistant director, Kimberlee Miller; orchestra director, Jackson Smith; scenic design/construction, Spencer Karls and Jaime Meulemans; sound designer, Bryan Brown; and costume designers, Rolean Wernicke, Gloria Morgan and Amy Tubbs.

The cast is: Shrek, Tim Huber; Princess Fiona, Audryn Just; Donkey, Elaina Welsing; Lord Farquaad, Grayson Rondou; Dragon, Sally Palmer; Gingy, Maddy Diefenthaler; Pinocchio, Katie Heck; Big Bad Wolf, Tyler VanBoxtel; Three Little Pigs, Kaden Brown, Brayden Pelot and Samuel Sobiesczyk; White Rabbit, Morgan Miskulin; Fairy Godmother, Emily Skala; Peter Pan, Lauren Herison, Wicked Witch, Natalie Dyal; Sugar Plum Fairy, Marilyn Koehler; Ugly Duckling, Evelyn Miller; Three Bears, Evie Decker, Breann Hodge and Riley Mommaerts.

Other cast members include: Pied Piper, Grace Goodness; Three Blind Mice, Delaney Nickerson, Gwen Rybak and Aubrey Sobiesczyk; Mad Hatter, Aiden Winn; Humpty Dumpty, Crosby Willette; Elf, Maddi Wirtz; Dwarf, Ronin Vang; Tweedle, Isabella Harris; Little Shrek, Isaac Miller; Mama Ogre, Delaney Nickerson; Papa Ogre, Kaden Brown; King Harold, Brayden Pelot; Queen Lillian, Grace Goodness; Young Fiona, Ellie Murphy; Teen Fiona, Elizabeth Dornfeld; Captain of the Guards, Hayden Witte; Bluebird, Maddy Diefenthaler; Bishop, Aiden Winn; Thelonius, Samuel Sobiesczyk; and, Greeter, Isabella Harris.

Dancers include: Madeline Diefenthaler, Marilyn Koehler, Elizabeth Dornfeld , Evelyn Miller, Leatrice Dyal, Madisyn Reed, Natalie Dyal, Gwen Rybak, Grace Goodness, Emily Skala, Katie Heck, Aubrey Sobiesczyk, Lauren Herison  and Maddi Wirtz.

The chorus is comprised of: Ahnika Adamski , Riley Mommaerts, Kaden Brown, Brayden Pelot, Talia Busche, Madyson Reed, Evie Decker, Angela Sievert, Elizabeth Dornfeld, Miranda Sinkula, Leatrice Dyal, Samuel Sobiesczyk, Mady Henslin, Jenna Trudell, Breann Hodge, Tyler VanBoxtel, Irys Hopke, Ronin Vang, Katherine Hurley, Crosby Willette, Ace Loehlein, Aiden Winn and Yarelys Martinez.

Stage crew members are: Cori Adelman, Marissa Aumann, Lexi DeSwarte, Kyler Dillenberg, Jonah Drevs, Alissa Fields, Kaitlyn Fields, Emerson Golombek, Ella Griepentrog, Madeline Grzeskowiak, Ryleigh Guelig, Addison Heezen, Jossy Kelly, Libby Kelly, Katelyn Krause, Travis Krause, Olivia Krueger, Owen Lardinois, Grace Lasher, Ava Marshall, MJ Meyer, M Moder, Morgan Radtke, Reese Raymaker, Devin Schlender, Graciella Valdes, Kolton White, Logan Winkelman, Sophia Wlazlo and Sammy Wyent.

Pit band members are: Keyboard 2, Olivia Hodge; Keyboard 3, Hailey Jansen; Bass Guitar, Callie Widi; Guitar 1, Carter Ollman; Guitar 2, Mark Gutenberger; Drum Set, Sam Murphy; Aux Percussion, Grace Nguyen;

Aux Percussion, Katelyn Cuturia; Flute and Recorders, Marley Makowiak; Clarinet & Alto Saxophone, Grace Duffrin; Tenor Saxophone, Gracie Ficarri; Soprano, Tenor and Bari Saxes, Addy Bushmaker; Trumpet, Henry Piczkowski; French Horn, Samantha Reynolds; Trombone and Euphonium, Jeffrey Sanders.

Tickets for the PHS High School’s production of Shrek the Musical may be purchased at: Ticket website: