Board of Education elects new officers for 2019-2020

Board of Education elects new officers for 2019-2020


The Pulaski Community School District Board of Education elected officers for the next year at its April 24 reorganizational meeting.

Michael Voelker was re-elected president. Jeromy Delebreau was elected vice president; Sara Mangold, clerk and Barb McKeefry, treasurer. All votes were unanimous.

Voelker was named Wisconsin Association of School Boards correspondent. Mangold was named CESA 7 representative.

The board chose Premier Community Bank, American Deposit Management Co. and Local Government Investment Pool as its official depositories.

Brian Chlopek attended his first meeting following the April 2 election.  He replaces longtime board member Trina Townsend in Zone 1. Longtime board member Barb McKeefry was re-elected in Zone 3.

The board also voted to change the frequency of its meetings. It will now meet the third Wednesday of each month instead of the first and third Wednesdays.